Wednesday, June 29, 2022
HomePoliticsRajya Sabha Elections 2022: Full listing of winners 

Rajya Sabha Elections 2022: Full listing of winners 

The counting of votes for the Rajya Sabha elections was held throughout 4 states. Sixteen Rajya Sabha seats in Rajasthan, Haryana, Maharashtra, Karnataka went to polls on Friday amid allegations of misconduct and horse-trading.

The outcomes had been declared in Karnataka and Rajasthan on Friday night time however received delayed in Maharashtra and Haryana amid intense wrangling by rival events over alleged breach of voting guidelines.

The Election Commission gave the go-ahead for counting after going by detailed stories submitted by the returning officers, together with video footage.

Union ministers Nirmala Sitharaman and Piyush Goyal, Randeep Surjewala and Jairam Ramesh of the Congress and Shiv Sena’s Sanjay Raut had been among the many 16 candidates elected to the Rajya Sabha from 4 states the place polling was held on Friday.

Maharashtra’s ruling Shiv Sena-NCP-Congress alliance suffered a jolt as the primary opposition BJP received three of the six Rajya Sabha seats within the state, the outcomes of which had been introduced early Saturday.

The BJP winners embody Union minister Piyush Goyal, former state minister Anil Bonde, and Dhananjay Mahadik. Shiv Sena’s ubiquitous face Sanjay Raut, NCP’s Praful Patel, a former union minister, and Congress’ Imran Pratapgarhi additionally received the fiercely-fought elections.

Former MP Dhananjay Mahadik of the BJP defeated Shiv Sena’s Sanjay Pawar for the sixth seat.

In Rajasthan, Congress received three seats, whereas the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has bagged one seat. BJP-backed Independent nominee and media baron Subhash Chandra, whose entry into the fray had added spice to the electoral tussle, fell by the wayside. Congress candidates Randeep Surjewala, Mukul Wasnik and Pramod Tiwari had been declared elected, and so was BJP’s Ghanshyam Tiwari.

In Karnataka, Union finance minister Nirmala Sitharaman, actor-politician Jaggesh, Lehar Singh Siroya of BJP and former Union minister Jairam Ramesh of Congress had been declared elected.

The Congress suffered a serious setback in Haryana the place BJP’s Krishan Lal Panwar and the saffron party-backed Independent candidate Kartikeya Sharma received the 2 seats for which elections had been held, whereas the grand outdated get together’s Ajay Maken, a former union minister, lost.

Here are the winners and dropping candidates:


Candidate identify Winner/Losing candidate Party
Mukul Wasnik Won Congress
Randeep Surjewala Won Congress
Pramod Tiwari Won Congress
Ghanshyam Tiwari Won BJP
Subhash Chandra Lost Independent


Candidate identify Winner/Losing candidate Party
Nirmala Sitharaman Won BJP
Jaggesh Won BJP
Lahar Singh Won BJP
Jairam Ramesh Won Congress
Mansoor Ali Khan Lost Congress
D Kupendra Reddy Lost JD(S)


Candidate identify Winner/Losing candidate Party
Piyush Goyal Won BJP
Anil Bonde Won BJP
Dhananjay Mahadik Won BJP
Praful Patel Won NCP
Sanjay Raut Won Shiv Sena
Sanjay Pawar  Lost Shiv Sena
Imran Pratapgarhi Won Congress


Candidate identify Winner/Losing candidate Party
Kartikeya Sharma Won Independent
Ajay Maken Lost Congress
Krishan Lal Panwar Won BJP

Subscribe to Mint Newsletters

* Enter a legitimate e mail

* Thank you for subscribing to our publication.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular